Distinguished Members

Distinguished Members of the Minnesota Chapter

Distinguished Fellows

  • Kelley Archer
  • Rick Ensenbach


  • Bob Bennett
  • Aaron Wampach

Senior Members

  • Curtis Coats
  • Robert W.A. Edinger
  • Michael Haffely
  • William Hille
  • Lawrence Johnson
  • Aaron P Molenaar
  • Richard Peterson
  • Marc Schandl
  • Brian Serra

How to Achieve Distinguished Status

The Fellow Program recognizes sustained membership and contributions to the profession. No more than 1% of members may hold Distinguished Fellow status at any given time. Fellow status will be limited to a maximum of 2% of the membership. 

Distinguished Fellow Qualifications

  • 12 years association membership
  • 5 years of sustained volunteer leadership in the association
  • 10 years of documented exceptional service to the security community and a significant contribution to security posture or capability
  • All Distinguished Fellow applications require a nomination to qualify

Fellow Qualifications

  • 8 years of association membership
  • 3 years of volunteer leadership in the association
  • 5 years of significant performance in the profession such as substantial job responsibilities in leading a team or project, performing research with some measure of success or faculty developing and teaching courses
  • All Fellow applications require a nomination to qualify

Senior Member status criteria:

  • 5 years of ISSA membership
  • 10 years relevant professional experience
  • All Senior Member applications require an endorsement from their home chapter to qualify

Further information can be found on ISSA International’s site.